Nu Rho Psi members elect National Officers/Board

The polls closed on 10 May 2011 and the Nu Rho Psi members elected the following Officers and National Board members:

President: Joe Achor, Ph.D., (αTX-1) Baylor University, Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

President Elect: Linda Gorman, Ph.D., (αMD-15) Johns Hopkins University, Teaching Professor, Department of  Psychology and Brain Sciences/Neuroscience

Secretary: Zoë Ciambro Hesp, (γOH-8), Miami University, Undergraduate student

Treasurer: Charles C. Swart Ph.D., (αCT-37), Trinity College, Laboratory coordinator for Neuroscience and Biology.

Regional Vice President, Northeast: Sarah Raskin, Ph.D., (αCT-36), Trinity College, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience Program

Regional Vice President, Midwest: Eric Wiertelak, Ph.D., (αMN-1), Macalester College, DeWitt Wallace Professor of Psychology. 

Regional Vice President, South: Brandon Wold, B.S., (αTX-44), Baylor University, Undergraduate student

Regional Vice President, West: Andy Agazaryan, B.S., B.A., (βCA-1) University of California, Irvine, Research Assistant/Staff Research Associate

Thank you to the membership for selecting the Nu Rho Psi National Officers. And thank you to the newly elected officers for your willingness to serve your honor society!